You are here

Disable (delete) a user account in your organization

As the Org Admin you can disable the account of a user in your organization. This will stop them from logging in to Aconex. Accounts can also be unlocked or enabled if required.

While a user can't be deleted from Aconex, their user account can be disabled. This means the user:

  • can no longer log in to Aconex
  • is removed from the directory. This means other users can't send mail or transmittals to this user account.
  1. Click Setup
  2. Under My Organization select User Account Lists.
Select user account list
  1. Complete one or more search criteria fields.
  2. Click the Search button.
  3. Click the name of the user account you want to disable.
Search and Select User
  1. Select the Account locked checkbox.
  2. Select the Account disabled checkbox.
Disable User Account

If you want to unlock a user account you have to de-select both these checkboxes.

  1. Click the Save button.
Save Button

Note that disabling an account won't have immediate effect on mobile devices unless the user has logged out of their account on their mobile device. Otherwise, it may take up to 24 hours for their mobile account access to be disabled.

Related FAQs

Any feedback?

Thanks. A ticket has been opened with the Support Central team.