You are here

Hide a user from the global directory

If you don't want a user to be visible in the Global Directory, you can hide them.
  1. Log into Aconex and select Setup from the Module Menu.

  2. Select User Accounts List under My Organization.

Selecting user accounts list
  1. Use the search at the top of the page to find the user you want to hide.
Searching for the user
  1. Select the checkbox to the left of the person’s name, then click the Hide in Global button to hide them from the global directory.
Hiding the user

If you’ve made the change in error, you can unhide the person by clicking the Show in Global button.

This change takes effect immediately. An asterisk will appear in the Hidden in Global Directory column of the table to reflect it.

Any feedback?

Thanks. A ticket has been opened with the Support Central team.