You are here

Hiding users from the global directory

You can hide users in the Global Directory if you don't want them to be visible.

When you hide a person from the global directory, other users can’t invite them to new projects. However, they’ll still be able to access the projects they're already on for searching and reporting purposes. While users in your organization will be able to see their name in the Global Directory, users outside your organization won't.

  1. Log into Aconex and select Setup from the Module Menu.

  2. Select User Accounts List under My Organization.

Selecting user accounts list
  1. Use the search at the top of the page to find the user you want to hide.
Searching for the user
  1. Select the checkbox to the left of the person’s name, then click the Hide in Global button to hide them from the global directory. This change takes effect immediately. An asterisk will appear in the Hidden in Global Directory column of the table to reflect it.
Hiding the user

If you’ve made the change in error, you can unhide the person by clicking the Show in Global button.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks. A ticket has been opened with the Support Central team.