You are here

Create a project-specific user role for your organization

As the Org Admin, you can create new user roles in any project your organization is working on.
  1. Click Setup.
  2. Under Configuration, click Configure User Role Settings.
User Roles Menu
  1. Click the  Project tab.
  2. Select the project you want to create a user role for in the  Project list.
Project List
  1. Click the Create Role button.
Create Button
  1. Enter a name that describes the purpose of the role in the Role Name field.
New Role Name
  1. To automatically assign this role to new project members, select the Assign role to new project members checkbox.
Assign Checkbox
  1. Click the Save button.
Save Button
  1. In the column for the new role, for each listed secured asset, choose:
    • N/A – to leave the security setting open, allowing access to be granted or denied through another role. Access is denied if not granted through another role. This is the default value for each security setting.
    • Grant – allow access to the role.
    • Deny – deny access to the role.
Assign Security
  1. Click the Save button.
User Roles Save Button

Deleting a user role from a project

You can delete a user role from a project, but before you do, make sure that no users are assigned that role.

Then, on the Configure User Role Settings page, find the column for the user role you want to delete. Scroll to the bottom of the page. At the end of that column you'll see a dustbin icon. Click it to delete that user role from the project.

Any feedback?

Thanks. A ticket has been opened with the Support Central team.