You are here

Edit a user role for your organization

As the Org Admin, you can make changes to user roles for your organization. You can also choose which user role is automatically assigned to any new user in your organization.
  1. Click the Setup button on the Module Menu, and under Configuration, click Configure User Role Settings.
Roles Menu
  1. To edit the name of a role:
    1. Click the role name link at the top of the page.
Edit Role
  1. Enter a name that describes the purpose of the role in the Role Name field.
  2. Click the Save button.
Edit Role Name
  1. To automatically assign a role to new users:
    1. Click the role name link at the top of the page.
    2. Select the Assign role to new organization members checkbox.
    3. Click the Save button.
Assign to New Users
  1. To change the security settings for a role:
  2. In the column for the role, for each listed security setting you want to change, choose:
    • N/A – to leave the security setting open, allowing access to be granted or denied through another role. Access is denied if not granted through another role. This is the default value for each security setting.
    • Grant – allow access to the role.
    • Deny – to deny access to the role - in general, not recommended.
  3. Click the Save button.
Set Security Access
  1. To set up the third-party services Dropbox and Box that are used to upload and supersede files, go to Setup/Configure User Roles.

  2. In Configure User Roles Settings, scroll down to or search for Third Party Services.

  3. Here you can either Grant or Deny access to both Dropbox and Box for all user roles

Note that N/A means that nothing has been set for the user. this means they won’t be able to use the functionality.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks. A ticket has been opened with the Support Central team.