You are here

Give users in your organization permission to initiate Workflows

Organization Administrators can give users permission to initiate and manage document review processes using Workflows.
  1. Click Setup.
  2. Click Configure User Role Settings.
User roles
  1. To give permissions for users in your organization for:

project or organization tab

Select either the Organization or the Project tab.

For more information about this step, see our help on managing user roles for your organization, which explains the difference between organization user roles and project user roles.

Change the settings for an organization-level user role

  1. Depending on how you manage user roles for your organization, you can either:
  1. Find the Initiate a workflow setting on the Configure User Role Settings page, and select Grant.
modify user role

In this image we're changing the Basic + User role. Anyone in our organization who has been assigned this user role will now have permission to start a workflow.

  1. Click the Save button in the top right-hand corner of the page to save these settings.
save button

Now anyone with the user role you've just modified will have permissions to initiate workflows on any project they are participating on.

You don't need to follow the rest of the instructions on this page.

Change the settings for a project-level user role

  1. Select the project you'll be modifying.
Configure project level user role
  1. Create a new project-specific user role for your organization that's intended for granting permission to initiate workflows.
  2. Find the Initiate a Workflow dropdown on the Configure User Role Settings page and select Grant .
initiate a workflow

We've called our new user role Workflows Initiator.

  1. Click the Save button in the top right-hand corner of hte page to save these settings.
Save button
  1. Now click the Assign user roles button.
Assign user roles button
  1. Check the Wokflows initiator checkbox for each person who needs permission to initiate workflows.
  2. Click the Save button in the top right-hand corner of the page to save this setting.
workflows initiator user roles

Now the people you've just selected will have permissions to initiate workflows for the project you selected.

Any feedback?

Thanks. A ticket has been opened with the Support Central team.