You are here

Adding and removing users from your project

As the Project Administrator of the project-owning organization, you can quickly add and remove user from your project.

If you're a Project Administrator, use the instructions on this page. If you're not, use these ones instead. See also Disable a user account in your organization and Unhide or Hide a User in the Project Directory.

  1. Click Setup and then under Project, click List My Projects.
Setup Menu: List My Project
  1. You should see a screen listing all your projects. If necessary use the search fields to find a specific project.
An example of a list of your projects.
  1. Click the Project Participants icon at the right for the appropriate project.
Setup Project Participants Icon
  1. Click the Invite User button. This opens the Invite Users window
An example of the project users list with the Invite Users button highlighted.
  1. To find a user to invite, start entering their name in the Users field. This automatically populates with possibles users.
  2. Do this for all the users you want to invite. Note that the number of users you add is reflected in the Invite button.
  3. If you want, you can edit the content in the Message field to include a more customized message.
  4. When you’ve finished, select Invite users button. The users will now be added to the project, and will receive an automatic email notification, outlining who has invited them and to which project.
An example of the Invite Users window.

You can change user visibility on the project directory Unhide or Hide a User in the Project Directory.

Removing users from a project

Users can be removed from your project by selecting their name and clicking Remove. You can then confirm the removal in the Remove Users window.

Note that you cannot remove every single user, as each organization has to be able to maintain access to their project information.

If you remove all users, then the organization would not be able to access their project data. Instead, you should change an organization’s access to read-only or archive.

The Remove Users window.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks. A ticket has been opened with the Support Central team.