You are here

Configure whether review status is retained on supersede

Determine whether the review status of a document will be kept when a document is superseded.

The default setting on new projects is to update the review status on supersede. This is usually the appropriate setting, but on some projects you may want to retain the previous review status when a document is superseded.

  1. Click Setup.
  2. Under Configuration, click Preferences.
Setup Config Preference Menu
  1. Click the Projects tab.
  2. Scroll to Project-wide settings, Documents, Maintain review status when superseding documents.
  3. Clear the checkbox in the Use Default Settings column.
  4. To keep the review status on supersede, select the Setting checkbox.
  5. To remove the review status on supersede, clear the Setting checkbox.
  6. Click the Save button.
Setup Prefs Save Button
Any feedback?

Thanks. A ticket has been opened with the Support Central team.