You are here

Deactivate Inspection templates

Deactivate and archive Inspection templates when they are no longer needed

Use the deactivate and archive tool:  

  • To retire old inspection templates.
  • If templates are obsolete.
  • To temporarily prevent users accessing templates that are currently being updated.
  • If you created/copied a template in error.
  1. Go to the Template Actions menu accessible from the Field > Settings > Templates tab.
  1. Via the Deactivate Templates option, search and select one or more templates for archiving.
  1. Confirm the deactivation.
  1. Should you need to re-activate archived templates, you can view all archived templates, edit and re-activate them.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks. A ticket has been opened with the Support Central team.