You are here

Closing a package

When a work page is completed, it's time to close it down. Learn how in this quick overview.

Only package administrators can close a package. If you need to re-open a package, see your packages administrators.

If you are a packages administrator and you close a package, you close ALL versions even if there are ones that haven’t been shared with you. For example:

  • You have V2 of a package.
  • A user in a different organization creates V3.
  • You close V2, and, even though it hasn’t been shared with you, you also close V3.

It’s important to check that all Mail created from this package has the status Closed-Out before you close a package. All drafts created from this package also need to be deleted.

Once you have satisfied all the criteria listed above, select the Close Package button at the top of the screen. 

Was this article helpful?

Thanks. A ticket has been opened with the Support Central team.