Add documents to a workflow, then transmit them to a set of reviewers.
You must have permission and at least one workflow template before you can start a workflow.
You can start a workflow :
You may see a message 'A revision of the document is already in a workflow'.
A document can only exist in one active workflow across the entire project. For example, if another organization has added the document to an internal workflow, other organizations cannot place that document into a new workflow until the first workflow has completed.
Skip to Step 2. Check your documents.
If you've received a transmittal containing documents that you want to submit into a workflow, follow these steps.
If you receive an error you need to either update the document into your register or search for the latest version in your register and start the workflow from there. Make sure the document is unlocked so you can start the workflow.
You can add detailed instructions and other relevant documents that aren't intended for review as supplementary files. This could be a .txt file, a Word document, or any other file format.
Supplementary files are attached to your workflow. They are seen by all document reviewers, but won't be formally reviewed.
Confidential documents added as supplementary files are added as local files. This means they are not added as confidential. All supplementary files can be downloaded by any user who can view the workflow.
If you'd like certain project participants to receive a copy of the final transmittal, add their name into the Final Transmittal – Additional CC Recipients field.